27 Nichols Ave Stratford, CT 06614  Local: (203) 377-7101
Customer Reviews
Booth House Florist / Hovans Flowers
Local Stratford, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (17 reviews)
Date: Sep 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers delivered a day early--not a biggie as timing wasnt too too critical. Arrangement was beautiful--she was happy --thats what counts!
Date: Feb 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

This was the most beautiful arrangement I have ever received from any florist. Not only the most beautiful, but the largest. You really get your bang for your buck! The flowers were fresh, blooming, and had an impeccable scent. Thank you for making my day!
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I just want to thank you for doing such a wonderful job on a basket I ordered for my little niece. She was so excited to receive it, she listed off all the things that where in there, I was quite surprised to hear how full it actually was and the variety of things.I will definitely do business with you again! Thanks again.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Outstanding! My sister sent me a picture of the GORGEOUS same day arrangement that was delivered at a time she could be home to receive it. Excellent vendor. Highly recommended and will be my go-to florist for the area from now on.
Date: Apr 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

no issues. arrangement arrived as described, recipient very pleased. thank you
Date: Mar 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

They loved the basket and said it was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

It was wonderful being able to order flowers from a shop right in my mother's neighborhood (my hometown). I felt confident that there would be no problem with delivery, and several years back, I remember hearing that an old childhood friend worked there. Mom was thrilled with the arrangement, and when I visited a week later, it was as fresh and beautiful as on the day it was delivered. Thank you Booth House of Flowers.
Date: Feb 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Over a week later, and the arrangement looks as though it was delivered this morning. Thank you for making Valentine's Day extra special for Mom.
Date: Aug 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

With less than 3 weeks to plan and pull off an entire wedding, Booth House Florist was able to create beautiful arrangements for my wedding day. I came to them with about 2 weeks left in my short wedding process doubtful that I would get everything I would ask for and they were able to give me something more than what I imagined. My budget was tight and they were willing to work with me. I got beautiful Gradiolus center pieces, rose bridal party bouquets, and cake flowers in colors of my choosing. Couldn't be happier!
Date: Aug 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Warm and friendly service. Flowers fresh and long lasting.
Date: May 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

My son was going to a prom. I ordered flowers from a grocery store and they put the wrong color ribbon. So I have like 20 minutes to get is corrected and it's about 6:30. I called Booth House Florist, the answering machine came on. Then my phone rings and it's Booth House Florist. I explain my situation to her and she tells me to come right over. Mind you she was closed. I get there, she has different color of ribbons out for me to choose. She changes the ribbons and saves the day. Thanks you sooooo much!!!!
Date: May 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

My son was going to a prom. I ordered flowers from a grocery store and they put the wrong color ribbon. So I have like 20 minutes to get is corrected and it's about 6:30. I called Booth House Florist, the answering machine came on. Then my phone rings and it's Booth House Florist. I explain my situation to her and she tells me to come right over. Mind you she was closed. I get there, she has different color of ribbons out for me to choose. She changes the ribbons and saves the day. Thanks you sooooo much!!!!
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PR

Excellent arrangements, just what I was hoping for. Very pleased with the delivering service, very professional and responsible. Definitely recommending your services to other peers. Cheers!
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I'd rate Booth House a ten. My Valentine's Day order was not delivered to my wife's work as planned. A security guard said that my wife wasn't at work (when she was) and would not let the florist leave flowers. When I called that evening they credited my account and felt so bad they delivered flowers the following day for free. I'm a new loyal customer.
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ordered roses to be delivered to my wife's work on Valentine's Day. Security department screwed up and said my wife was not at work when she was. Florist called me at end of day to say they were not able to deliver the flowers. They credited my account. The owner of Booth House called me the next day to express how concerned she was over the whole mess-up. She delivered a bouquet of roses the following Monday, at her expense! These people went above and beyond to make both us happy. Booth House has won me over. I am a loyal customer from now on.
Date: Apr 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent customer service. Very attentive to details.
Flower Delivery To Stratford, CT
See Delivery Areas